The Faculty of Medicine HR team works closely with Faculty and departmental managers as a basis for ensuring effective service provision and relevant service development.  This includes day-to-day employee relations issues, advice on informal performance and conduct maangement, sickness management, change management, work reorganisations, disciplinary and grievance issues.

PhotoTitleContact Details

 Ann Kelly Senior HR Manager

Head of College Employee Relations and Faculty of Medicine HR                                                            
ANN KELLY                                                                                                
Ann is responsible for the strategic direction of the Faculty's human resources and has overall management of the HR team, providing guidance and support.

Tel: 020 7594 5452   
a.kelly@imperial.ac.uk                       
Level 3, Faculty Building

 Beth Richardson - HR Coordinator HR Co-ordinator                                                                                     
BETH RICHARDSON                                                                                 
Beth is responsible for assisting the Faculty of Medicine HR team in providing an effective customer service to its staff and is the main point of contact for any queries relating to honorary contracts.               

Tel: 020 7594 5507              b.richardson@imperial.ac.uk              
Level 3, Faculty Building

 

Medicine contacts

The Department of Surgery and Cancer

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Maria Lynch
HR Manager 
m.b.lynch@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 3313 2004
 
Jackie Uzoka
HR Adviser
j.uzoka@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 0739
 
Henry Phillpotts
Senior HR Administrator 
h.phillpotts@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 3736

Division of Cancer
Institute of Reproductive & Developmental Biology
Departmental Administration
Division of Computational & System Medicine

Nazia Hannan
Senior HR Administrator 
n.hannan@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 
020 7594 3627
Division of Surgery
Division of Digestive Diseases
 
Summary of the table's contents

The School of Public Health

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Siobhain Griffin
HR Manager 
s.griffin@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 7594 9771
 
Christina Emmanuel
HR Adviser 
c.emmanuel@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 2742

 

Karen O'Toole
Senior HR Administrator 
k.otoole@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 9778
Department of Genomics of Common Disease
Department of Infections Disease Epidemiology
Department of Primary Care and Public Health 
School Administration

 

Adrian Lacey
Senior HR Administrator
adrian.lacey@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 7331
Imperial Clinical Trials Unit
Ageing Research
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
 
Summary of the table's contents

The Institute of Global Health Innovation

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Maria Lynch
HR Manager 
m.b.lynch@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 3313 2004
 
Jackie Uzoka
HR Adviser
j.uzoka@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 0739
 
Nazia Hannan
Senior HR Administrator 
n.hannan@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 3627
 
 
Summary of the table's contents

The National Heart and Lung Institute

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Siobhain Griffin
HR Manager 
s.griffin@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 7594 9771
 
Daljeet Birdy
HR Adviser
d.birdy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 8941
 
Jeremy Kimberley
Senior HR Administrator 
j.kimberley@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 3739
 Cardiovascular Department
Danielle Phillips
Senior HR Administrator 
danielle.phillips@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 1954
 Respiratory Department
 
Summary of the table's contents

Faculty of Medicine Centre, Faculty Education Office, Central Biomedical Services

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Siobhain Griffin
HR Manager 
s.griffin@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 7594 9771
 
Daljeet Birdy
HR Adviser
d.birdy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 8941
 
Jeremy Kimberley
Senior HR Administrator 
j.kimberley@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 3739
 
 
Summary of the table's contents

Joint Research Office

St Mary's Hospital, Paddington
Contact Departments supported
Siobhain Griffin
HR Manager 
s.griffin@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 7594 9771
 
Daljeet Birdy
HR Adviser
d.birdy@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 8941
 
Danielle Phillips
Senior HR Administrator 
danielle.phillips@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 1954
 
 

The Department of Medicine

Hammersmith Hospital, East Acton 
Contact Departments supported
Maria Lynch
HR Manager 
m.b.lynch@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 3313 2004
 
Nigel Houghton
HR Adviser
n.houghton@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 3313 4570

Division of Infectious Diseases
Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism
Department of Medicine Administration

Fern Whyte
Trainee HR Adviser
f.whyte@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 9648

 

Emma Da Silva
Senior HR Administrator
emma.dasilva@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3313 1016

Division of Infectious Diseases:
  • Section of Paediatrics
Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism:
  • The Section of Cell Biology and Functional Genomics
  • The Section of Investigative Medicine
  • The Section of Epigenomics and Disease
  • The Section of Metabolic Medicine

Department of Medicine Administration

Emma Jones
Senior HR Administrator 
e.jones@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7594 9253

Division of Infectious Diseases:
  • Section of Infectious Diseases and Immunity
  • Section of Virology
  • Section of Microbiology
Kimberley Walsh
HR Adviser
k.walsh@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 3313 4571

Division of Experimental Medicine 
Division of Immunology and Inflammation
Division of Brain Sciences
Institutue of Clinical Sciences

Moe John
Senior HR Administrator 
m.john@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 3313 3202
  Division of Experimental Medicine:
  • Section of Structural Biology
  • Centre for Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  • Centre for Pathology
  • Centre for Haematology

 Division of Immunology and Inflammation:
  • Centre for Cell Signalling and Inflammation
  • Centre for Complement and Inflammation Research
  • Section of Renal and Vascular Inflammation (inc. Rheumatology)
  • Section of Molecular Immunology
Michelle Buckman
Senior HR Administrator 
michelle.buckman12@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 3313 4575
 Division of Brain Sciences:
  • Centre for Neurodegeneration and Neuroinflammation
  • Centre for Neuropsychopharmacology
  • Centre for Mental Health
  • Centre for Clinical Translation
  • Centre for Restorative Neurosciences 

Institute of Clinical Sciences

 
Summary of the table's contents

 

The Institute of Clinical Sciences

Hammersmith Hospital, East Acton
Contact Departments supported
Maria Lynch
HR Manager 
m.b.lynch@imperial.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 3313 2004
 
Kimberley Walsh
HR Adviser
k.walsh@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 3313 4571
 
Fern Whyte
Trainee HR Adviser
f.whyte@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 9648
 
Michelle Buckman
Senior HR Administrator 
michelle.buckman12@imperial.ac.uk
Tel: 
020 7594 4575